When you order a ride through our application or our website (even if it does not go through), our system automatically questions your bank and checks the validity and the solvency of your credit card. This verification can appear in your bank account temporarily. Please note that this request is not a debit but a verification that you have sufficient credit to cover your upcoming ride. Once your ride is completed, we will charge the quoted ride price and edit your invoice.
This amount will automatically disappear as soon as your ride is completed, cancelled or expired. It will be replaced by the real amount of your ride if your order is complete or, replaced by the same amount in case cancellation fees apply.